Crack Slaw…Seriously…Low Carb and Yummy #MFRWAutthor

I thought this was worthy a reblog

Mona Karel Author

Not a Friday the 13th joke, Crack Slaw is a great low carb dish, which can be used if you’re ‘stuck’ digestively or if you just want something comfort food-y on a chilly night. As you might have guessed the name came about through the “can’t get enough” nature of the dish. Seriously clicks my yummy buttons.

There are some terrific recipes, even some as a casserole.Let’s see: Here’s oneCrack Slaw - Low Carb. Photo by medmassage

Since I only cook for me, and don’t generally have ground beef in the house, crack slaw becomes a “hmmm what’s in the fridge” kind of meal. This time I had Napa cabbage, Bok Choy, green onions and chicken from the grocery rotisserie chicken. I used bacon grease (of course!)Everything except the chicken is sliced up and put in an iron skillet, cooked until the cabbages are done. Then I add the hot sauce. For this I use Marie…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

