Days 6 & 7 of 31

Okay, you got me, but in all fairness, I have written well over five hundred words on several of my days already. That’s the best defense I have. The only excuse I have is a crazy freaking weekend so I do hope you will forgive me for getting behind.

Ok well I just wrote 300 words and deleted them because I thought better of telling the story I was going to share. Just know, my weekend could have been much better.

Well I have told you now about my Daddy’s relatives who have passed and his living sister, but I forgot to mention he has a living brother still. Uncle Roger; he is a super nice guy, also extremely funny and handsome like my dad. Uncle Reggie and my dad were almost twins they looked so much alike. They had a big beautiful family.  My uncle, bless his heart, is an undertaker and has assisted with the funerals and burials of all his family including his brothers, sisters, niece, nephews, and great niece. It has to be the hardest thing in the world to do every day.

On my mom’s side, I told you about all the family members that have passed. I miss them all. We do have two family members from my mom’s side of the family that are still with us.  My Aunt Bonnie for one; what can I say about someone that has been there for me since I can remember. She has taught me things and helped me in so many ways. She has supported us all when we needed someone to be there for us. She is a constant. When she is gone, I don’t know what I will do, because I cannot imagine my life without Bonnie. I love her to the moon and back.

We still have one uncle as well. Uncle Billy. I used to think he was so cool when I was a kid. He always had wicked cool cars and had a real job but he wasn’t even married yet. I know that doesn’t sound like a big deal but I was amazed by him when I was young in any case. Billy grew up to run supermarkets, then restaurants. He is now a distract manager for K&W. I told you he was a smart cookie. He has been married and has a daughter. I know it has to be hard for he and Bonnie, just as it is for Tina and I. He has seen either four or five sisters, pass away in his lifetime. I am not too sure about the one or two that were really young when they passed away, if Billy was born yet.  Tina and I have two sisters and a brother that have passed and we are not old.

Now you know all my birth family, now tomorrow I will introduce you to the most perfect, sweetest, most beautiful children in the world. I may even fill you in on their dads if you really want to know. Till then, talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

