Day 8 of 31

Yep I had another day yesterday where I got absolutely nothing done. I babysat four kids and I’m just not as young as I used to be. I promised that the next post I will share about my children. That is my favorite thing to talk about because I love them all so very much. I am going to go in order of birth.

Before I ever had a live birth I suffered a couple off losses. It was both painful and scary, and I almost gave up. I have gone to the doctor and had tests done and they had my hubby’s sperm tested. We were checking everything because we were not using any form of birth control and I was not getting pregnant again after the second loss.

One day I was in tremendous pain in my lower abdomen so I went to have my OB-GYN check me out. He said, no infection, no cysts I look fine. The pain just got worse. The next week, I went to ER, they checked me, came back and told me I have a tubal infection that is very bad. They told me this type of infection can cause INFERTILITY, blindness, even DEATH when not treated. They had to give me a shot of penicillin in each cheek (Butt cheek) and sent me to get a prescription filled and take 8 pills as soon as I get home. I had to abstain from sex for six weeks as well. Yep you are so right, six weeks without sex, and no baby to show for it, bummer. Anyway, after the six weeks, it just so happened that the day we could start back having sex, was my ovulation day. Before bed, I went into the bathroom, got on my knees in the floor in front of the tub, and I poured my heart out to God.  I promised him if He give me a baby that I would get back into church and raise my baby right.

Before I got off my knees I swear I heard God Audibly speak to me telling me to get up, it is done. A peace came over me and I started just praising Him for his love. We went to bed; I didn’t utter a word I don’t think. At least I don’t remember telling my husband at the time. We made love and I rolled over on my tummy hoping to help everything stay put.

Two weeks after this, I received a phone call from my doctor telling me that they were sorry to have to tell me but it is not probable that I will ever get pregnant and we may want to look at other options.

I laughed, “I’m already pregnant.”

The doctor, “Did you not hear what I just said hon? You won’t be able to get pregnant.”

“You will see doc, I will be in to see you in a few weeks.”

“Okay well, all I can do is to tell you I can’t make you believe me. If you have any questions, call the office.

“Okay, thank you .”

Four weeks later, I am lying on his exam table when my doctor was not happy to see me. He had a look on his face of dread. Once his hand poked up in there, his head popped over the draped sheet with a huge grin on his face, “You’re pregnant!”  I look at him and smile back, “I told you so!”

He tells me to get dressed and meet him in his office, and then he disappears out the door. As I am headed to his office I hear him in the waiting room talking to my husband. The dang doctor was so excited he went out and told him.

Leave a Reply

