I’m hiding behind the written word

This takes real Guts but I admire this Lady and she is Beautiful!

Last week  I wrote a blog post talking about how I thought I had no voice, but I find that that may not always be the case. I’ve been thinking more and more about this #youarebeautiful and #loveyourself campaign I’m on.

See, it’s not about me. That’s the number one thing I need to remember. It’s about showing God’s love to others, and it’s about helping others learn to love themselves. But I want to hide and not let anyone see me.

My book manager was trying to get me to do a podcast interview with someone, and I’m simply not comfortable with that. It’s makes me nervous. I feel like I sound like a fool when I speak publicly. But, it’s not about me, and she reminded me of that. It’s about you guys, and the more that I tell my story, the more people it will reach.

View original post 270 more words

One comment on “I’m hiding behind the written word

Leave a Reply

